Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Boz Scaggs news

photo by Deborah Feingold
Grammy Award-winning rock legend Boz Scaggs' latest studio album, Memphis, will be released March 5 via 429 Records.
Featuring original songs and covers, it was produced by Steve Jordan (John Mayer). Among the musicians are Willie Weeks (bass), Ray Parker Jr. (guitars), Spooner Oldham (keyboards), the Memphis Horns, Lester Snell (string arrangements) and Steve Jordan (drums).
Scaggs is set to tour the U.S. throughout 2013, dates will be announced shortly.
Track listing:
1. Gone Baby Gone
2. So Good To Be Here
3. Mixed Up Shook Up Girl
4. Rainy Night in Georgia
5. Love on a Two Way Street
6. Pearl of the Quarter
7. Cadillac Walk
8. Corinna, Corinna
9. Can I Change My Mind
10. Dry Spell
11.You Got Me Cryin’
12. Sunny Gone

No comments: