Saturday, November 10, 2012

O.A.R. 'Red Rocks' Live CD+DVD coming next week

On Nov. 19, O.A.R. will release Live on Red Rocks (Black Rock Recorded Music), a DVD and CD documenting its concert at Red Rocks Amphitheatre on July 15, 2012. The DVD features "Standing on a Burning Hot Sun," a 40-minute documentary of the band's 2012 Summer Crush Tour, which includes the previously unreleased track, "Inside Out." A nearly two-hour television program with highlights from the DVD (shot with 12 HD cameras) will air on AXS TV beginning Nov. 11.

Fans can pre-order the DVD and CD now, with the option to purchase an exclusive, limited edition t-shirt and poster. Those who purchase the DVD will receive an instant download of a never before released field recording of "Not For Me," and fans who pre-order the CD will receive downloads of two tracks from the July 15 show ("Ladanday" and "Road Outside Columbus"). This is O.A.R.'s first live recording to include the horn section that has frequently performed with the band on their summer tours and select dates since 2011.

"I'd never been to Red Rocks until we parked the bus at the bottom of a hill in 2007 and took our first long walk up the winding roadway that leads to the back of the greatest outdoor venue in the world," said singer Marc Roberge. "I remember after the show that night we all decided that one day we would make a live concert film in this place, on that stage, between rock walls, under the open sky."

Continuing the band's support of youth and education programs in the U.S. and abroad, O.A.R. will host the 2012 Heard The World Benefit Concert on Dec. 14, performing with a symphony orchestra for the first time, the Beethoven Found Philharmonic.

Held at The Music Center at Strathmore in North Bethesda, MD, the event will benefit educational programs in Youngstown, Ohio, where O.A.R. saxophonist Jerry DePizzo was born and raised, as well as Beethoven Found's Tribute to the Wounded Warrior, which supports severely injured service members during the time between active duty and transition to civilian life.

Ticket purchasers for the Heard The World Benefit Concert will receive a free digital download of the evening's performance redeemable at 


Disc 1
1. Dangerous Connection
2. Program Director
3. Shattered (Turn the Car Around)
4. Here's to You
5. Gotta Be Wrong Sometimes
6. Heard the World
7. Road Outside Columbus
8. Woke Up An Uncle
9. The Last Time
10. To Zion Goes I
11. The Wanderer
12. Delicate Few

Disc 2
1. Love and Memories
2. Mr. Moon
3. Heaven
4. Ladanday
5. Irish Rose
6. Black Rock
7. That Was A Crazy Game of Poker
8. I Feel Home
9. War Song
10. Hey Girl

No comments: