Tuesday, October 30, 2012

Darius Rucker album news

Rucker was one of my highlights from Stagecoach 2011, read more about his upcoming album...

Capitol Records Nashville recording artist Darius Rucker will release his third country studio album, True Believers, on Jan. 22. Darius wrote 10 of 12 songs including the title track and debut single which is currently Top 20.

“For this album, we really paid attention to what our friends and fans were telling us on the road,” says Rucker. “The result is an album that I’m so proud of because my fans really have been the true believers since I released my first single to country radio. I can’t wait for everyone to hear it.” 

Rucker’s first two country albums, Learn To Live and Charleston, SC 1966 both topped the Billboard Country album chart and produced five No. 1 singles including “Come Back Song,” “This,” “Alright,” “It Won’t Be Like This For Long” and “Don’t Think I Don’t Think About It.”

The album was again produced by Frank Rogers. Rucker is currently nominated for Musical Event of the Year at this year’s 46th Annual CMA Awards for his performance of “Stuck on You” with Lionel Richie.

In 2009 he was named New Artist of the Year at the CMA Awards. Most recently, Rucker was inducted into the Grand Ole Opry on Oct. 16. 

True Believers Track Listing:

True Believers (Darius Rucker, Josh Kear)
Miss You (Darius Rucker, Frank Rogers)
Wagon Wheel (Bob Dylan, Jay Secor)
Love Without You (Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally)
Radio (Darius Rucker, Luke Laird, Ashley Gorley)
Lost In You (Darius Rucker, Mark Nesler, Phillip White)
I Will Love You Still (Darius Rucker, Josh Kear)
Take Me Home (Darius Rucker, Frank Rogers, Monty Criswell)
Shine (Darius Rucker, Frank Rogers)
Heartbreak Road (Darius Rucker, Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins)
Leavin’ The Light On (Darius Rucker, David Lee Murphy, Phil O’Donnell)
Lie To Me (Darius Rucker, Rodney Clawson, Bob DiPiero)

No comments: