Friday, January 27, 2012

More info on Cranberries reunion album

The Cranberries will return with Roses, their first studio album in over a decade via Cooking Vinyl on Feb. 28 via Cooking Vinyl/Downtown Records in the U.S.

Roses was produced by the highly successful Irish band's longtime collaborator Stephen Street (The Smiths, Blur).

"Tomorrow" is the first single, with a video for the single filmed in Dublin now on VEVO. Singer Dolores O'Riordan said "the song was written really spontaneously. People tend to overly ponder; it is the human condition. 'Tomorrow' is about getting away from the consuming thought process."

 The Cranberries are scheduled to perform on "Late Night With Jimmy Fallon" on Feb. 7, "The View" on Feb. 10 and the "Tonight Show with Jay Leno" on Valentine's Day, Feb. 14.   

Of their studio reunion, Dolores stated, "Having recorded two albums with various different musicians during our hiatus, I could clearly see that Noel and Mike have a unique way of creating chords and Ferg keeps it together in a subtle way. We had a blast in the studio, Stephen was in his zone and it came together rather quickly. There is a sense of rejuvenation in the group, a freshness." 

Guitarist Noel Hogan added, "I always had the attitude that there would be another album. Over the last six years, Dolores and I were sending each other ideas on and off." During the reunion tour, the band began working on new music during soundchecks. "The icing on the cake was to work with Stephen Street again who helped us rediscover our sound."

Roses Track Listing:
  1. Conduct
  2. Tomorrow
  3. Fire & Soul
  4. Raining In My Heart
  5. Losing My Mind
  6. Schizophrenic Playboys
  7. Waiting In Walthamstow
  8. Show Me The Way
  9. Astral Projections
  10. So Good
  11. Roses

No comments: