Friday, January 13, 2012

Eric Hutchinson returns in April with new album

Moving Up Living Down, the new album from Warner Bros. Records artist Eric Hutchinson   will be released on April 17. It's the follow-up to his debut album Sounds Like This, which entered Billboard's Heatseekers chart at No. 1 and contained the RIAA-certified Gold single, "Rock & Roll," which was a No. 1 hit at AAA radio.

"Watching You Watch Him," the new single, provided the backdrop for the opening of ABC's "Grey's Anatomy" season premiere and will be released on iTunes Feb. 7. recently premiered the behind-the-scenes video. 

Sounds Like This sold more than 250,000 units, while its singles have sold more than one million copies combined.

Hutchinson recorded Moving Up Living Down with Mike Elizondo (Regina Spektor) and Martin Terefe (Jason Mraz, James Morrison) after writing the songs at home in New York City. The songs reflect an ever-broadening musical palate, from exuberant folk-pop, reggae and soul.

The new album's title refers to "the chutes and ladders nature of life," explains Hutchinson. "There's no end game. It's about growing pains and I think I've grown a lot since the first album. This is the next step. I feel lucky, really lucky."

Hutchinson will tour in conjunction with the release of the new album. Dates will be announced soon.

No comments: