Friday, December 16, 2011

The Shins news

The Shins have confirmed a March release for their fourth album, "Port Of Morrow." It will be released jointly on James Mercer's own Aural Apothecary label and Columbia Records. 

Recorded in LA and Portland, Mercer handled all songwriting duties, lead vocals and majority of instrumentation. The record was produced by Greg Kurstin and mixed by Rich Costey. The cover art was created by Jacob Escobedo.

An exact release date and touring plans will be announced soon. As with the live dates earlier this year, the upcoming tour will see James Mercer leading a Shins lineup of Yuuki Matthews (bass), Jessica Dobson (guitar), Richard Swift (keyboards) and Joe Plummer (drums).

The album's track listing:
1. The Rifle's Spiral
2. Simple Song
3. It's Only Life
4. No Way Down
5. September
6. Bait and Switch
7. Fall of '82
8. For A Fool
9. 40 Mark Strasse
10. Port of Morrow

No comments: