Sunday, October 9, 2011

Daughtry reveals track listing for new album

Daughtry has revealed additional details including album artwork and track listing for the new album Break the Spell, out Nov. 21 from 19 Recordings/RCA Records.

The long awaited third release from the multi-platinum selling rock band includes the chart-climbing "Renegade" and "Crawling Back to You," which is well on its way to becoming the band's fifth No. 1 at the Hot AC format. The new record will be released five years to the day from the release of their multi-platinum debut album in 2006.

Every song was co-written by Chris with either one of his bandmates (guitarists Josh Steely , Brian Craddock and bassist Josh Paul) or collaborators such as Marti Frederiksen, Busbee and Bret James. Produced by Howard Benson, who worked on the two previous chart-topping albums, Break the Spell allows the band room to grow musically while still maintaining its knack for distinctive, melodic pop-rock anthems.
Track listing:

1. Renegade  
2. Crawling Back To You
3. Outta My Head
4. Start Of Something Good
5. Crazy
6. Break The Spell
7. We're Not Gonna Fall
8. Gone Too Soon
9. Losing My Mind
10. Rescue Me
11. Louder Than Ever
12. Spaceship

No comments: