Saturday, August 20, 2011

Saves the Day album due in September

Saves The Day’s new album: Daybreak (Razor&Tie), will be out on Sept. 13. Forerunners of the emo scene since their inception in 1997, Saves The Day are one of the few that have survived the test of time for almost fifteen years. The band will begin a US tour with Bayside in October. 

Daybreak will be available in two version on iTunes: standard and deluxe iTunes, which features an exclusive, 22-minute documentary titled ”Finding Daybreak,” and two bonus audio tracks.

The documentary will cover the story of the trilogy that Daybreak concludes. A Daybreak teaser is now available to watch on the Saves The Day YouTube channel, featuring a clip from “Finding Daybreak.” An exclusive FYE version of Daybreak will include a second disc of all album tracks performed acoustically. 

Produced by Marc Jacob Hudson (Chiodos) and Saves The Day, the much anticipated Daybreak is the final piece of a three album concept trilogy that started with the 2006 release Sound The Alarm and the 2008 release Under The Boards.

Sound The Alarm is an expression of discontent. Under The Boards is reflection and remorse. Daybreak is acceptance,” explains Chris Conley. “Daybreak wraps up the challenges we wrote about on the previous two albums and transcends the pain those songs were about by facing the fear and angst that comes in this life and tiring it into growth and positive change.”

The first single from the album will be “Deranged & Desperate.” 

Saves The Day formed in 1997, releasing their debut album Can't Slow Down in 1998 and followed by Through Being Cool in 1999. 2001's Stay What You Are spawned the memorable "At Your Funeral" as the band continued to evolve and grow.  2003's In Reverie peaked at #27 on the Billboard Top 200, becoming the third Saves The Day album to chart there. In 2006, the band began its concept trilogy, which is now being completed in 2011 with Daybreak.

Saves The Day is Chris Conley (vocals/lead guitar), Arun Bali (guitar), Rodrigo Palma (bass) and Claudio Rivera (drums).

No comments: