Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Jason Aldean album details revealed

Old Boots, New Dirt, the sixth studio album by two-time ACM Male Vocalist of the Year Jason Aldean will be released on Oct. 7 via Broken Bow Records.

“With this new album, it's definitely the same old me. But, I like to mix things up and try new sounds and go into territory I've never explored before, so I do a little bit of that too. That's why I named the album 'Old Boots, New Dirt'…I'm almost 10 years into this crazy ride, but in a lot of ways, I feel like I'm just gettin' started," said Aldean.

"I think my fans have come to expect some surprises from me, and we've got another big one comin' tonight. You'll have to pay attention or you could miss it in a flash."

Again produced by Michael Knox, the 15-song disc was recorded with members of Aldean's long time touring band. Lead single “Burnin’ It Down” is currently atop Billboard's Country Singles chart.

To view the video, click here: 

Track List (and songwriters):

1. Just Gettin’ Started
(Chris DeStefano, Rhett Akins, Ashley Gorley)

2. Show You Off
(Neil Thrasher, Tony Martin, Brett Beavers)

3. Burnin’ It Down
(Rodney Clawson, Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Chris Tompkins)

4. Tryin’ To Love Me
(Wendell Mobley, Hillary Lindsey, Neil Thrasher)

5. Sweet Little Somethin’
(David Lee Murphy, Ben Hayslip, Marv Green)

6. Laid Back
(Michael Tyler Spragg, Jaron Boyer, Adam Shoenfeld)

7. Tonight Looks Good On You
(Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins, Ashley Gorley)

8. Too Fast
(Chris Stapleton, Lee Thomas Miller)

9. If My Truck Could Talk
(Wendell Mobley, Neil Thrasher, Andrew Pates)

10. Old Boots, New Dirt
(Lee Thomas Miller, Tom Shapiro, Neil Thrasher)

11. I Took It With Me
(David Lee Murphy, Ben Hayslip)

12. Don’t Change Gone
(Neil Thrasher, Tony Martin, Michael Dulaney)

13. Miss That Girl
(Ross Copperman, David Lee Murphy)

14. Gonna Know We Were Here
(Brett Beavers, Brett James)

15. Two Night Town
(Tim Nichols, Brett James)

No comments: