Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Out now: 'This Is Us (Music from the Series) Season 2'

This Is Us (Music from the Series) Season 2, a companion to the popular TV show, is available now via UMe for download purchase and streaming. “This Is Us” Season 2 finale, “The Wedding,” airs tonight (Tuesday, March 13th) at 9pm on NBC.

With hits and classics, the soundtrack features 17 songs curated by “This Is Us” Creator/Executive Producer Dan Fogelman and his team, music supervisor Jennifer Pyken and composer/musician Siddhartha Khosla.

Each musical element is carefully woven throughout the NBC hit series, with the songs and original score clearly defining a moment or serving as a gentle guide through the complex emotional journey.

This Is Us (Music from the Series) Season 1 and This Is Us (Original Score) are also available. Released February 2, the score album features 23 original pieces from composer/musician Siddhartha Khosla’s compelling score for the show.

Released last September, the 20-track Season 1 soundtrack album opens with "Death With Dignity" by Sufjan Stevens, instantly recognizable as a tone-setting music cue from the series’ debut episode, and concludes with "This Is Us Score Suite" by Khosla. Also featured is a rare cover version of Peter Gabriel’s "Come Talk To Me" by Khosla’s critically acclaimed band Goldspot, which has been praised by Gabriel himself, and “We Can Always Come Back To This,” the original song composed by Khosla and Chris Pierce, performed by Brian Tyree Henry in Season 1’s pivotal “Memphis” episode. The song topped Billboard’s Blues Singles chart at No. 1 for four consecutive weeks and reached No. 12 on iTunes’ Top 100 Songs chart.

Download / stream This Is Us (Music from the Series) Season 2: 

This Is Us (Original Score):
This Is Us (Music from the Series) Season 1:
This Is Us: The Complete First Season (Digital and DVD):

Track listing (Music from the Series) Season 2:

1. “Watch Me” Grey Reverend
2. “Landslide” Chrissy Metz
3. “Madman Across The Water” Elton John
4. “Heartbeats” José González
5. “If You Need To, Keep Time On Me” Fleet Foxes
6. “Where I Belong” Hannah Zeile
7. “Ballad Of The Dying Man” Father John Misty
8. "Jesus, Etc.” Bill Fay
9. “The System Only Dreams In Total Darkness” The National
10. “God Bless The Child” Billie Holiday
11. “Where Do The Children Play” Cat Stevens
12. “Fairy Tale Lullaby” John Martyn
13. “Time After Time” Eva Cassidy
14. “These Days” Taylor Goldsmith
15. “I Got You Babe” Goldspot
16. “Lonesome Loser” Little River Band
17. “Beauty and Pain” Hannah Miller

No comments: