Friday, December 9, 2016

Out today: More new music from Neil Young

Neil Young has released his second new album of the year. The latest, Peace Trail, is in stores today via Reprise Records.

It features all new songs that Young wrote since the release of Earth last June. This new album is primarily acoustic and reflects an intimate, sparse approach. 

Recorded at Rick Rubin's Shangri-la Studios, Young if featured on vocals and guitar, Jim Keltner on drums, and Paul Bushnell on bass. Young and John Hanlon produced, with the latter mixing.

Peace Trail is available as a physical CD, digital download, and cassette. A vinyl edition will follow in January.

For more info, visit

Track listing:

1. Peace Trail
2. Can't Stop Workin'
3. Indian Givers
4. Show Me
5. Texas Rangers
6. Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders
7. John Oaks
8. My Pledge
9. Glass Accident
10. My New Robot

No comments: