Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Travis back with new album

Travis have announced the release of their new album “Everything At Once.” It arrives digitally on April 29 and in-stores on CD/LP and deluxe CD+DVD via Caroline Records from May 27.

Written by Travis and produced by Michael Ilbert at the legendary Hansa Studios in Berlin, “Everything At Once” includes the already
revealed first single “3 Miles High,” featuring backing vocals from Norwegian artist Aurora, as well as the title track “Everything At Once,” and “Magnificent Time.”

“Everything At Once” the album, follows the 2013 release of “Where We Stand” and as singer Fran Healy puts it, they “don’t overstay their welcome. We have learnt to be frugal with our writing. You can say everything you want to say. You don’t need four minutes to do it.”

Fran has also directed a short film called “Everything At Once The Film” which will be available on the deluxe version of the album. Pre-order your copy of the album here.

The Scottish alt-pop band have enjoyed two No.1 LPs, five Top Ten singles in the UK, had 6 albums enter the Billboard 200, selling more than a million copies Stateside and moved more than 8 million records worldwide in their career to date.

Track listing:

1. What Will Come
2. Magnificent Time
3. Radio Song
4. Paralysed
5. Animals
P.T.O For ‘Everything At Once’ full tracklisting
6. Everything At Once
7. 3 Miles High
8. All Of The Places
9. Idlewild (ft. Josephine Oniyama)
10. Strangers On A Train

Travis are singer/guitarist Fran Healy, bassist Dougie Payne, guitarist Andy Dunlop and drummer Neil Primrose.

No comments: