Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Train readies holiday album for Amazon Prime members

Train will release their first holiday album exclusively to Amazon Prime members in the U.S and U.K. to stream ad-free on Prime Music, at no additional cost to their membership.
Christmas in Tahoe features 15 holiday-inspired tracks and will be available for digital download exclusively on Amazon; the physical CD’s deluxe version with all 15 songs will also only be available on Amazon. Customers can pre-order the album in digital or physical format now, and listen to every song when it releases on November 13.
To pre-order visit

Train, which has had 13 songs on Billboard’s Hot 100 list since the release of their debut self-titled album, has put their signature sound and spin on holiday classics such as Donny Hathaway’s “This Christmas” and Stevie Wonder’s “What Christmas Means To Me.”
Newly-recorded versions of Elvis Presley’s “Santa Bring My Baby Back (To Me),” John Lennon’s “Happy Xmas (War Is Over)” and the Hawaiian-themed Christmas song written by Robert Alex Anderson, “Mele Kalikimaka” are tracks that can only be found on Amazon. The album also includes original holiday music sure to become favorites, including the sunny disposition of “Christmas Island,” the melancholy yearning and country shuffle of “Wait For Mary Christmas,” and the rhythmic wordplay of “Shake Up Christmas.”

“'Christmas in Tahoe' has been a part of Train's journey that's been in the making for quite some time,” said Pat Monahan, lead vocalist of Train. “We couldn't be more excited that Amazon presented us with the opportunity to share the album with millions of Amazon Prime members, and joined us in an amazing relationship to continue to positively change the way people hear new and current music.”

Prime members will be able to listen to Christmas in Tahoe on Prime Music through the Amazon Music app on iOS, Android, Fire devices, Amazon Echo, or on the Web at, starting on November 13. Prime members can also download tracks off the album for anytime, anywhere listening. Prime Music is included in the Prime membership for $99/year.

Track listing:

· “This Christmas”
· “Christmas Must Be Tonight”
· “The River”
· “Christmas Island”
· “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”
· “Merry Christmas Everybody”
· “Santa, Bring My Baby Back (To Me)”
· “What Christmas Means To Me”
· “Wait For Mary, Christmas”
· “Holy Night”
· “Shake Up Christmas”
· “Happy Xmas (War Is Over)”
· “2000 Miles”
· “Tinsel and Lights”
· “Mele Kalikimaka”

No comments: