Sunday, June 14, 2015

Mika’s new album in stores Tuesday

Mika’s fourth full-length album, No Place In Heaven [Republic Records], is out on June 16. 

The performance video for “Last Party” is his love letter to Freddie Mercury of Queen.

Celebrated fashion photographer Peter Lindbergh helmed the clip and also photographed the album cover for No Place In Heaven, marking the first time he has ever collaborated with a music artist. Check it out HERE.

After Mika's performance of “Talk About You” on The Voice: Italy, No Place In Heaven jumped to #1 on iTunes Overall Top Albums Chart. You can watch it HERE

Produced with Mika by Grammy Award-nominated Greg Wells [Katy Perry, Pharrell Williams, Adele], the track listing for No Place In Heaven is below. 

Outside of music, his influence continues to expand worldwide too. Mika has been a judge on the X Factor: Italy and a coach on The Voice: France after topping the charts in France with the release “Boum Boum Boum.”

He’s also been tapped by watch innovator, Swatch, as a creative ambassador creating striking designs for the line. In addition, he’s collaborated with Italian fashion leader, Valentino, architecting suits with the creative directors for X Factor Italy.

Track listing:

1 Talk About You
2 All She Wants
3 Last Party
4 Good Guys
5 Oh Girl, you’re the devil
6 No Place In Heaven
7 Staring At The Sun
8 Hurts
9 Good Wife
10 Rio
11 Ordinary Man

Bonus tracks:

12 Promiseland (Bonus Track)
13 Porcelain (Bonus Track)
14 Good Guys, Night Time Mix (Bonus Track)

No comments: