Sunday, May 3, 2015

Villagers news

Darling Arithmetic, the third album from Villagers, is out now via Domino. It was written, recorded, produced and mixed by main man Conor O'Brien at home - the loft of a converted farmhouse that he shares in the coastal town of Malahide to the north of Dublin.
Backing up his vocal and guitar is piano, Mellotron (which accounts for the album's occasional horn and cello tones) and brushes. O'Brien plays every instrument on these exquisite, melodic songs in a sparse, spacious, acoustic-leaning fashion.

The new album is the follow-up to Villagers' debut, Becoming a Jackal, and its successor, Awayland - both widely acclaimed and nominated for Britain's Mercury Music Prize.
A video for 'Everything I Am Is Yours,' directed by Jamie Thraves (Radiohead, Sam Smith, Blur), can be viewed HERE
Darling Arithmetic is available on CD, limited gold vinyl LP, and digitally. Purchase the album on CD or LP through Dom Mart HERE and digitally through iTunes HERE
Track listing:

1. Courage
2. Everything I Am Is Yours
3. Dawning On Me
4. Hot Scary Summer
5. The Soul Serene
6. Darling Arithmetic
7. Little Bigot
8. No One To Blame
9. So Naïve
US Tour Dates:
2 June - San Francisco, CA - The Chapel *
4 June - Los Angeles, CA - Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever Cemetery *
5 June - Los Angeles, CA - The Echo
6 June - San Diego, CA - Casbah *
* with Patrick Watson

No comments: