Thursday, May 28, 2015

Little Boots becomes a 'Working Girl,' sets US tour

British electro-pop singer Little Boots (aka Victoria Hesketh) announced she will be releasing her third full-length album Working Girl in the U.S on July 10 via Dim Mak/On Repeat. 
She also premiered new track "Better In The Morning," which Hesketh described as "an ode to 'the walk of shame', the morning after the night before."
The track was produced by Grammy Award winning producer Ariel Rechtshaid (Brandon Flowers, Haim, Madonna). Listen to the track here on soundcloud and via YouTube here.

Little Boots will also be embarking on a headline North American tour this summer (see below).

Working Girl – the follow up album to her critically acclaimed sophomore release Nocturnes – also features a collaboration with Simian Mobile Disco's Jas Shaw, among others. A conceptually-driven album, it is punctuated with dancefloor beats. The title is also a nod to the 1989 film of the same name.
“The album's inspired by my journey from the beginning to the present, where I am essentially CEO of my own business and run an independent label,” Hesketh explains. “It's also fun and empowering to turn the traditional associations of 'working girl' on their head.”

Pre-order "Working Girl" iTunes here.

1. Intro
2. Working Girl
3. No Pressure
4. Get Things Done
5. Taste It
6. Real Girl
7. Heroine
8. Interlude
9. The Game
10. Help Too
11. Business Pleasure
12. Paradise
13. Better In The Morning 
07/15 - The Echo – Los Angeles, LA
07/16 - Constellation Room – Santa Ana, CA
07/17 – Popscene – San Francisco, SF
07/22 - Studio Paris – Chicago, IL (DJ set)
07/23 - Bowery Ballroom, New York, NY
07/24 - Great Scott – Boston, MA
07/25 - U Street 500 - Washington DC

No comments: