Friday, July 13, 2012

Wallflowers news

photo by James Minchin
The Wallflowers have announced their next studio album Glad All Over will be released on Oct. 2 through Columbia Records.

New single, "Reboot The Mission" features The Clash's Mick Jones on guest vocals and guitar. The song will be available free on July 24 at

Frontman Jakob Dylan recorded with original band members Greg Richling (bass) and Rami Jaffee (keyboards), plus The Wallflowers' longtime guitarist Stuart Mathis and drummer Jack Irons (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Pearl Jam) rounding out the lineup. The album is being produced by Jay Joyce (Emmylou Harris).

In addition to the new album - their first since 2005 - The Wallflowers have announced some tour dates this month.

Tour Dates
July 20                         Dover, DE                                Firefly Music Festival
July 24                         New York, NY                         Bowery Ballroom
July 25                         Ashbury Park, NJ                   Stone Pony
July 27                         Chicago, IL                              Schubas

No comments: