Monday, June 18, 2012

Pet Shop Boys news

Astralwerks will release a new Pet Shop Boys album, Elysium, on Sept. 18.

Recorded in LA, the album was co-produced by the duo and Grammy Award-winner Andrew Dawson (Kanye West). The track “Invisible” can be viewed as a short film by renowned artist/filmmaker Brian Bress at and VEVO.

Dawson said, “the breadth of their career has been phenomenal. They both have incredible ideas and I’ve definitely learned a few tricks from them on making records."

The Pet Shop Boys added, “we wanted to make this album in a different environment. Despite frequent visits there, we have never made an album in Los Angeles. Working there with Andrew Dawson has enabled us to make a very fresh-sounding album.”

“Invisible” and other tracks on Elysium feature backing vocals by veteran singers Oren, Maxine and Julie Waters. 

No comments: