Friday, September 23, 2011

Counting Crows 'August' live 2007 set

Now available in stores, August And Everything After – Live At Town Hall (Eagle Rock Entertainment) from Counting Crows. 

The DVD and Blu-ray are the first-ever video releases from this acclaimed band and all formats of this release (including CD) feature the complete album August And Everything After performed live with extended running times and a few surprises.

Among the set list of this live show are the hit singles “Mr Jones,” “Round Here” and “Rain King.” Counting Crows’ debut album August And Everything After was released in late 1993 and went on to sell over seven million copies in America. On Sept. 18, 2007, the band performed the complete album live at Town Hall in New York City.
The lineup for this stellar evening captured on August And Everything After – Live At Town Hall was: Jim Bogios (drums, vocals, percussion); David Bryson (electric and acoustic guitars, vocals); Adam Duritz (vocals); Charles Gillingham (piano, hammond B-3 organ, accordian, harmonica, vocals); David Immergluck (electric and acoustic guitars, mandolin, pedal steel, vocals), Millard Powers (bass, vocals, piano); Dan Vickrey (electric and acoustic guitars, banjo, vocals).  
1) Round Here / Raining In Baltimore  
2) Omaha  
3) Mr. Jones  
4) Introduction To Perfect Blue Buildings  
5) Perfect Blue Buildings  
6) Anna Begins  
7) Time And Time Again  
8) Rain King  
9) Introduction To Sullivan Street  
10) Sullivan Street  
11) Ghost Train  
12) A Murder Of One

No comments: