Friday, September 9, 2011

Christmas music from She & Him

Photo by Autumn deWilde
I guess it's never too soon to start thinking about Christmas music. This should be a good one...

Merge Records announces the release of She & Him’s first-ever holiday recording, "A Very She & Him Christmas," on Oct. 25. 
A collection of holiday tunes from two of music’s most impressive artists – Zooey Deschanel & M. Ward, it was inspired by seminal holiday albums by The Carpenters, Vince Guaraldi, The Beach Boys, Elvis Presley and more. 

The holiday collection sees the duo stepping back slightly from the layered, lush aesthetic of their critically acclaimed second album, "Volume Two," often recording with just acoustic guitar and vocals. 

The track listing is:

  1. The Christmas Waltz
  2. Christmas Day
  3. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  4. I’ll Be Home for Christmas
  5. Christmas Wish
  6. Sleigh Ride
  7. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
  8. Silver Bells
  9. Baby, It’s Cold Outside
  10. Blue Christmas
  11. Little Saint Nick
  12. The Christmas Song

No comments: