Friday, March 3, 2017

Out today: Ed Sheeran's new album

Ed Sheeran has released his new album “÷” (pronounced divide) via Atlantic Records.

The multi-GRAMMY winner’s third studio album is available now on all digital retailers and streaming partners (full track listing below).

It went to #1 on iTunes in 96 countries around the world, including the US and UK. Lead single “Shape Of You” debuted at #1 and has subsequently held the top spot for 5 weeks and counting on the Billboard Hot 100. With the album’s “Castle on the Hill” entering the Hot 100 at #6, the British singer-songwriter became the first artist ever in the chart’s 58 year history to have two singles simultaneously debut in the Top 10.

“Shape Of You” and “Castle On The Hill” have since been certified 2x-Platinum and Gold respectively by the RIAA, becoming the first two songs released in 2017 to receive certifications this year. “Shape Of You” currently stands at #1 on both the Top 40 and Hot AC radio charts with over 200 million in total audience. Likewise, the hit single tops the iTunes “Overall Songs” chart, and both Spotify’s Global and U.S. Top 50 charts, where Sheeran is the most popular artist worldwide.

Sheeran will celebrate his album release day performing on “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon” this evening, followed by a “CBS Sunday Morning” profile and a performance at the “2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards” both airing on March 5. He’ll return to NYC’s Rockefeller Plaza for an outdoor concert on “TODAY” on March 8. Sheeran kicked off his high profile television blitz last month, performing on “Saturday Night Live” (“Shape Of You”/”Castle on the Hill”), then travelling cross-country overnight to take the stage at the 59th GRAMMY Awards less than 24 hours later.

Track listing:
1. Eraser
2. Castle On The Hill
3. Dive
4. Shape Of You
5. Perfect
6. Galway Girl
7. Happier
8. New Man
9. Hearts Don’t Break Around Here
10. What Do I Know?
11. How Would You Feel (Paean)
12. Supermarket Flowers

13. Barcelona
14. Bibia Be Ye Ye
15. Nancy Mulligan
16. Save Myself

No comments: