Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band goes 'Fishin' with hits

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band has released a 21-track greatest hits album titled Fishin' in the Dark (Rhino Records). The collection includes the band's biggest hits on both country and pop radio (see track listing below).

In September 2015, the band celebrated 50 years of music with a sold-out show at Nashville's Ryman Auditorium. NGDB was joined onstage by John Prine, Sam Bush, Vince Gill, Jerry Jeff Walker, Alison Krauss, Rodney Crowell, Byron House, Jerry Douglas, Jackson Browne, and longtime Dirt Band member Jimmy Ibbotson.

Then in 2016, the band released a live recording (CD/DVD) of this night titled Circlin' Back: Celebrating 50 Years. The Ryman show, which was also recorded for PBS won a Midsouth Regional Emmy for Special Event Coverage at the 31st annual award ceremony in Nashville in January 2017.

Fishin' in the Dark is available at and Amazon.

Track listing:

1. Mr. Bojangles
2. Ripplin' Waters
3. An American Dream
4. Make A Little Magic
5. Fire In The Sky
6. Dance Little Jean
7. Long Hard Road (The Sharecropper's Dream)
8. High Horse
9. Modern Day Romance
10. Partners, Brothers And Friends
11. Stand A Little Rain
12. Cadillac Ranch
13. I've Been Lookin'
14. Oh What A Love
15. Workin' Man (Nowhere To Go)
16. I Love Only You
17. Fishin' In The Dark
18. Baby's Got A Hold On Me
19. Face On The Cutting Room Floor
20. Down That Road Tonight
21. Home Again In My Heart

No comments: