Thursday, January 8, 2015

Led Zeppelin reissue campaign continues

Led Zeppelin‘s sixth studio album, 1975′s Physical Graffiti will be reissued Feb. 24 in the U.S. - exactly 40 years after the original release.

It will be available in deluxe vinyl and CD as well as a super deluxe edition box set. Because it’s a double album the standard vinyl and CD editions are 2LP and 2CD respectively, with the deluxe versions adding a third disc of ‘companion’ audio.

The companion audio discs on Physical Graffiti feature seven previously unreleased studio outtakes including a ‘Rough Mix With Overdubs’ version of "Houses Of The Holy" and a ‘Rough Orchestra Mix’ of "Kashmir." All editions feature the new 2014 remaster of the album and deluxe editions feature the newly created negative artwork for the companion audio.

The deluxe 3CD set includes a die-cut square slipcase to hold three CD wallets, booklet, U-card, slipcase prints and a 16-page booklet.

As before, the
super deluxe edition box set gathers up all the deluxe vinyl and CDs so that it encompasses six discs (three LPs and three CDs). The box will include an 96-page hardcover book, a high quality art print of the front cover and a download code for 96/24 hi-res versions of all audio.

The Led Zeppelin reissue campaign started in June last year with the first three albums with Led Zeppelin IV and Houses of the Holy following in October 2014.

Track listing:

Disc: 1

1. Custard Pie
2. The Rover
3. In My Time Of Dying
4. Houses Of The Holy
5. Trampled Under Foot
6. Kashmir

Disc: 2

1. In The Light
2. Bron – Yr
3. Down By The Seaside
4. Ten Years Gone
5. Night Flight
6. The Wanton Song
7. Boogie With Stu
8. Black Country Woman
9. Sick Again

Disc: 3 (deluxe and box set only)

1. Brandy & Coke (Trampled Under Foot – Initial Rough Mix)
2. Sick Again (Early Version)
3. In My Time Of Dying (Initial Rough Mix)
4. Houses Of The Holy (Rough Mix With Overdubs)
5. Everybody Makes It Through (In The Light Early Version/In Transit)
6. Boogie With Stu (Sunset Sound Mix)
7. Driving Through Kashmir (Kashmir Rough Orchestra Mix)

No comments: