Thursday, July 6, 2017

Shania Twain news

Shania Twain has unveiled the track listing of her upcoming album, Now, due out Sep. 29. 

Offered as both a 16-track deluxe and a 12-track standard album, both feature Shania’s current single, “Life’s About To Get Good.” All songs on Now were written solely by Shania, who also served as co-producer on the project.

Shania worked with four producers across the 16 tracks including Matthew Koma, Ron Aniello (Bruce Springsteen, Gavin DeGraw), Jake Gosling (Ed Sheeran, Shawn Mendes) and Jacquire King (Kings of Leon, Norah Jones).

In addition to the upcoming new album, the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum in Nashville, Tenn. recently opened its Shania exhibit as part of its 50th anniversary celebration.

Scheduled to run through mid-2018, the exhibit features some of Shania’s iconic outfits from the "Man! I Feel Like a Woman!" music video (including her top hat, top coat, corset, shirt, necktie, gloves, and skirt), as well as her memorable 2003 Super Bowl halftime performance outfit — the Marc Bouwer-designed black pleather-duster coat and velvet skirt with rhinestone embellishments and many more. 

Deluxe Track Listing:

1. Swingin’ With My Eyes Closed
2. Home Now
3. Light Of My Life
4. Poor Me
5. Who’s Gonna Be Your Girl
6. More Fun
7. I’m Alright
8. Let’s Kiss And Make Up
9. Where Do You Think You’re Going
10. Roll Me On The River
11. We Got Something They Don’t
12. Because Of You
13. You Can’t Buy Love
14. Life’s About to Get Good
15. Soldier
16. All In All

Standard Track Listing:
Same as above except #8, 9, 16

No comments: