Monday, July 13, 2015

Rod Stewart heads to 'Another Country'

Rod Stewart has finished work on his new album, "Another Country," to be released on Oct. 23 via Capitol Records.

"I've found that the only way to write songs is to be as personal and honest as possible," Rod explains. "And when my last album was so well-received it gave me the confidence to keep on writing, and to examine and write about different things. It also gave me the freedom to experiment with different sounds like reggae, ska and Celtic melodies."

Fans who pre-order the 12-song standard or 15-song deluxe album from digital retailers including on iTunes ( will instantly receive a download of Stewart's first single "Love is." And those who pre-order the 15-song deluxe edition will also receive an instant download of "In A Broken Dream," the infamous 1968 Python Lee Jackson song featuring the vocals of a yet unknown Rod Stewart. 

Stewart's vocals played a catalyst for the song becoming a hit four years later, following his rise to stardom. Today, those infamous vocals can be heard on rapper A$AP Rocky's (Mark Ronson produced) hit "Everyday" which was just added to the UK's coveted Radio 1 playlist. The album is alsoavailable for pre-order on Amazon ( and Google Play (

The video for "Love is" has been released on Vevo 

It features Rod and his band jamming on the roof of the iconic Capitol Records building in Hollywood, CA.

Working closely with longtime collaborator Kevin Savigar, who co-produced the album, Stewart embraced modern technology to record the album, "It seems like I've spent years of my life in a recording studio so being able to record this album at home, where most of the songs were written, felt so much more intimate and inspiring."

Track list:

1. Love Is
2. Please
3. Walking In The Sunshine
4. Love and Be Loved
5. We Can Win
6. Another Country
7. Way Back Home
8. Can We Stay Home Tonight?
9. Batman Superman Spiderman
10. The drinking Song
11. Hold the Line *
12. A Friend For Life *
Deluxe Edition:
13. Every Rock 'n' Roll Song To Me
14. One Night With You.
15. In A Broken Dream *

*All songs except those marked with an asterisk were written & produced by Rod Stewart


No comments: