Wednesday, July 8, 2015

Return of The Libertines

Some exciting news for Anglophiles like myself...

The Libertines will release their long awaited third album, Anthems For Doomed Youth, on Sept. 4 via Harvest Records. “Gunga Din,” their first single and music video in over a decade can be seen HERE

A video for “Gunga Din” was filmed in ‘Walking Street,’ Pattaya (the sex capital of Thailand), and directed by Roger Sargent. Anthems For Doomed Youth was produced by Jake Gosling and recorded at Karma Sound Studios, Thailand, over 6 weeks during April and May 2015. It is The Libertines’ first album in 11 years, and will be available as a deluxe CD, 12” vinyl, and standard and deluxe digital. The U.S. pre-order will begin July 24.

Having just made a surprise triumphant return at the Glastonbury Festival, this summer the band will also be headlining T in The Park and the Reading & Leeds Festivals.

The Libertines are Peter Doherty – vocals/guitar, Carl BarĂ¢t – vocals/guitar, John Hassall – bass guitar and Gary Powell – drums.


1. Barbarians
2. Gunga Din
3. Fame and Fortune
4. Anthem for Doomed Youth
5. Heart of the Matter
6. Belly of the Beast
7. Iceman
8. You’re My Waterloo
9. Fury of Chonburi
10. The Milkman’s Horse
11. Glasgow Coma Scale Blues
12. Dead For Love

Additional deluxe edition tracks:

13. Love On The Dole
14. Bucket Shop
15. Lust Of The Libertines
16. 7 Deadly Sins

No comments: