Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Ronnie Milsap album set for January

Grammy-winning country/pop veteran Ronnie Milsap will release Summer #17 on Jan. 28.

The new 12-song album includes a reprise of “Lost in the Fifties Tonight (In The Still of the Night),” his classic 1985 country chart topper. 

“We are shaped by the music we hear when we’re young,” Milsap explains. “Everything we do as artists starts there, and then we build and explore. These are many of the songs for me. I can tell you every summer, every place I was when I heard them.”

For Milsap, approaching his fifth decade on the Opry, a Country Music Award “Entertainer of the Year” and an Academy of Country Music Pioneer Award recipient, the impact of those formative years remains as potent now as ever.

“You never forget the songs that first turn you on,” he says. “They fire your creativity, they inspire you to make music of your own... and they’re there when you first fall in love. Those are things that never fade.”
Having just done a surprise walk-on performance during Hunter Hayes’ sold-out debut at Nashville’s legendary Ryman Auditorium, where the platinum-plus 22-year old songwriter/guitarist told the crowd, “When you hear his music, mine will all of a sudden make sense,” Milsap will also take his music to the fans.

The 40/40 Vision Tour – marking the 40 #1s and 40+ years – is now being finalized. 

Track listing:

1. Summer Number 17
2. It's All In The Game
3. Personality
4. Tears On My Pillow
5. What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted
6. You Make Me Feel Brand New
7. Mack The Knife
8. Mustang Sally
9. Georgia On My Mind
10. I Can't Help It (If I m Still In Love With You)
11. Make Up
12. Lost In The Fifties Tonight

No comments: