Monday, July 22, 2013

The return of Mazzy Star

Mazzy Star have announced the worldwide release of their eagerly anticipated fourth studio album, Seasons Of Your Day on Sept. 24. Formats will include CD, 180g vinyl double LP and digital download.

Co-written and produced by Hope Sandoval and David Roback, it features performances by the original members with special guests including Colm O’Ciosoig (My Bloody Valentine) and the late Bert Jansch in a guitar duet “Spoon.”

Seasons Of Your Day is Mazzy Star’s fourth studio LP, preceded by She Hangs Brightly (1990), So Tonight That I Might See (1993) and Among My Swan (1996). Seasons Of Your Day is the second release on the band's Rhymes Of An Hour Records and follows the single "Common Burn/Lay Myself Down" (2011).

Mazzy Star will release a video for the song “California” soon. The band performed a series of concerts in '12 and will be announcing new North American and European tour dates for the fall of 2013.

Track List

1. In The Kingdom
2. California
3. I’ve Gotta Stop
4. Does Someone Have Your Baby Now
5. Common Burn
6. Seasons Of Your Day
7. Flying Low
8. Sparrow
9. Spoon
10. Lay Myself Down

No comments: