Saturday, July 20, 2013

Peter Gabriel archival live DVD on the way

On Sept. 17, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release Live In Athens 1987 by Peter Gabriel on 2DVD, Blu-ray/DVD and digital video formats. 

This package contains both the Live In Athens live show complete with Youssou N’Dour’s opening set for the first time and also the “Play” DVD featuring 23 original promotional videos.

In October 1987, after many months on the road, it was in the elevated surroundings of the hillside open-air theatre at Lycabettus overlooking Athens, that the So tour came to a close. Filmed over three nights, this was the first time Peter Gabriel set out to capture a full concert on film and it was executive produced by Martin Scorsese. The concert film has now been remastered. 


1) This Is The Picture  
2) San Jacinto  
3) Shock The Monkey   
4) Family Snapshot  
5) Intruder  
6) Games Without Frontiers  
7) No Self Control  
8) Mercy Street  
9) The Family And The Fishing Net  
10) Don’t Give Up  
11) Solsbury Hill  
12) Lay Your Hands On Me  
13) Sledgehammer  
14) Here Comes The Flood  
15) In Your Eyes  
16) Biko  
17) Quiet & Alone
1) Father, Son  
2) Sledgehammer  
3) Blood Of Eden  
4) Games Without Frontiers  
5) I Don’t Remember  
6) Big Time  
7) Lovetown  
8) Red Rain  
9) In Your Eyes  
10) Don’t Give Up  
11) The Barry Williams Show  
12) Washing Of The Water  
13) Biko      
14) Kiss That Frog  
15) Mercy Street  
16) Growing Up  
17) Shaking The Tree  
18) Shock The Monkey  
19) Steam  
20) The Drop  
21) Zaar  
22) Solsbury Hill  
23) Digging In The Dirt

No comments: