Saturday, October 5, 2019

Walk Off the Earth ready to 'Go'

The critically-acclaimed multi-platinum pop band Walk Off the Earth unveiled "Home Alone" off their upcoming full-length album HERE WE GO! to be released on Oct. 25 via RED MUSIC/Golden Carrot Records. CLICK HERE to listen to "Home Alone." The album marks the band's first one in three years and features all original music including previously released tracks "Mike's Song" and lead radio single "I'll Be There."

CLICK HERE to pre-order HERE WE GO.

Fresh off their televised NBA Game 4 national anthem performance and headline appearance at Red Rocks Amphitheater earlier this summer, Walk Off the Earth kicked off their new album campaign with the original single "Mike's Song" that helped raise thousands of dollars for MusiCounts-Canada's music education charity associated with the Juno Awards-in honor of former bandmate Mike Taylor. The band recently wrapped an extensive summer world tour that included stops at Wembley Arena in London and Vancouver's Orpheum Theatre and will return to their native Canada for a slew of dates this fall.

About Walk Off the Earth

Juno Award-winning and multi-platinum phenomenon, Walk Off the Earth, is currently taking the world by storm. Based just outside of Toronto, the band gained worldwide attention with their brilliant 5-people-playing-one-guitar interpretation of Gotye's "Somebody That I Used to Know" exploded on YouTube, garnering over 187 million views. Since then, the band has released a string of successful original songs including, "Red Hands" (#1 at AAA), "Fire In My Soul" and "Rule The World" (multi-platinum in Canada); sold out venues across the globe, from Red Rocks to Wembley, and collaborated with some of the biggest artists in the world including Keith Urban, Snoop Dogg, Nicky Romero, and Steve Aoki. In 2018, the band won a Streamy Award for Best Cover Song with their interpretation of Maroon 5's "Girls Like You." They also released a holiday EP, Subscribe to the Holidays, that charted as the #1 independent release in Canada for the last week of November.

Late last year, the band faced a major and unexpected loss with the sudden death of band member Mike Taylor. In the wake of Mike's passing, and with much difficult consideration, the band decided to move forward and use their platform to honor and share the extraordinary legacy he left behind.

Stream Walk Off the Earth's latest singles "Home Alone" and "I'll Be There."


October 27 - Edmonton, Canada - Northern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium
October 28 - Calgary, Canada - Southern Jubilee
October 30 - Winnipeg, Canada - Centennial Concert Hall
November 7 - Windsor, Canada - The Colosseum At Caesars Windsor
November 8 - Kitchener, Canada - Centre In The Square SOLD OUT

Track Listing:

1. "I'll Be There"
2. "Home Alone"
3. "Addicted"
4. "HERE WE GO! (Overtime)"
5. "Under A Tree"
6. "Mike's Song"
7. "Lost In You"
8. "Co-Star"
9. "I Do It All For You"
10. "Dreamers" feat. DVBBS and Ryan Marshall

No comments: