Saturday, October 5, 2019

Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds news

‘The songs on the first album are the children.
The songs on the second album are their parents.
Ghosteen is a migrating spirit.’
-Nick Cave

Ghosteen, the new two part album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, is out now across all digital platforms. Vinyl and CD will be released on Nov. 8. Pre-order now at Ghosteen premiered globally on YouTube, accompanied by a video revealing words and lyrics. Watch here.

It was recorded in 2018-19 and is the seventeenth studio album from the band following 2016’s Skeleton Tree. The cover painting is by Tom duBois. Cave is currently in North America on his Conversations tour.

Nick Cave - vocals, piano, synthesizer, backing vocal
Warren Ellis - synthesizer, loops, flute, violin, piano, backing vocals
Thomas Wydler - drums
Martyn Casey - bass
Jim Sclavunos - vibraphone, percussion
George Vjestica - guitar

Track Listing:

Part One
1 Spinning Song 4:44 
2 Bright Horses 4:53
3 Waiting for You 3:55
4 Night Raid 5:08
5 Sun Forest 6:48
6 Galleon Ship 4:15
7 Ghosteen Speaks 4:03
8 Leviathan 4:48

Part Two
1 Ghosteen 12:11
2 Fireflies 3:23
3 Hollywood 14:13

No comments: