Thursday, August 8, 2019

A special vinyl reissue of Oasis' 'Definitely Maybe'

“In 20 years’ time, people will buy Definitely Maybe and listen to it for what it was. That’s what is important.” - Noel Gallagher, August 1994.

With today marking 25 years since Oasis released their third single “Live Forever” (voted the greatest British song by Radio X listeners last year), Big Brother Recordings have announced special activity to celebrate the silver anniversary of Definitely Maybe, the Manchester band’s debut album.

To mark the anniversary on August 29, original content from the era will be made available throughout August - visit for details and follow #DefMaybe25. In addition, two limited edition vinyl formats will be released – a picture disc via the band’s online store and a silver colored LP available at retail from August 30. Listen to the album and pre order the vinyl here.

Originally released on August 29, 1994, Definitely Maybe was the fastest-ever selling debut album in the UK at the time, and marked the point when Oasis became a cultural phenomenon. The album went seven times platinum in the UK while selling over five million copies worldwide.

Vinyl track listing:

A1. Rock 'n' Roll Star (Remastered) 
A2. Shakermaker (Remastered) 
A3. Live Forever (Remastered)
B1. Up In The Sky (Remastered) 
B2. Columbia (Remastered) 
B3. Sad Song (Remastered) 
C1. Supersonic (Remastered) 
C2. Bring it on Down (Remastered) 
C3. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Remastered) 
D1. Digsy's Dinner (Remastered) 
D2. Slide Away (Remastered) 
D3. Married With Children (Remastered)

No comments: