Thursday, April 25, 2019

Ride unveils new album track listing

Oxford, England four-piece Ride has shared 
"Future Love," the first single from This Is Not A Safe Place, due Aug. 16 via Wichita Recordings. Once again produced by Erol Alkan (2017's reunion effort, Weather Diaries), it is fourth of the band's albums mixed by Alan Moulder.

The musicians came together at the end of 2018 and start of 2019, gathering influences from the Jean-Michel Basquiat exhibition at London's Barbican Centre and the post punk sound of The Fall and Sonic Youth, for an album rich in their trademark shoegaze atmosphere. 

Track listing:

1. R.I.D.E.
2. Future Love
3. Repetition
4. Kill Switch
5. Clouds of Saint Marie
6. Eternal Recurrence
7. 15 Minutes
8. Jump Jet
9. Dial Up
10. End Game
11. Shadows Behind the Sun
12. In This Room

No comments: