Monday, September 10, 2018

Brett Young gets a 'Ticket to L.A.'

Brett Young's second album Ticket to L.A. is scheduled for Dec. 7 on BMLG Records. Pre-orders are live now on, where a limited number of destination bundles are available that also include either a California or Tennessee scented travel candle, enamel pin set, hand-numbered poster, plus a signed CD booklet.

“It’s been four-and-a-half years that I’ve been in Nashville,” says the chart-topping Southern California native. “A lot has happened, the first record has been really good to me and I’m really, really proud of it. But just having a new batch of songs – it’s like breathing new life almost.”

He has four straight platinum-certified #1 singles, one 3x platinum, and an ACM for New Male Vocalist of the Year. Young worked once again with producer Dann Huff, executive producer Jimmy Harnen and engineer/mixer Justin Niebank on the new album. 

“I decided to name the album 'Ticket to L.A.' because flying home to Los Angeles has become such a big part of my life,” Young explains. “A lot of the first record reflected a kind of hard point in my life when I was moving from Los Angeles to Nashville, but I’m in a completely different place now. I’m so happy, and I think you can really hear that shift on the new record."

Young trades vocals with Gavin DeGraw on “Chapters” while expressing personal sentiments co-writing 10 of the album’s tracks alongside Shane McAnally, Hillary Lindsey, Lady Antebellum’s Charles Kelley and more.

Currently nominated for New Artist of the Year CMA, Young became the first debut country artist since 2014 to garner 3x platinum certification with “In Case You Didn’t Know.” The smash hit’s official music video is currently closing in on 200 million views, and Young was the only artist of 2017 with two videos on Vevo’s Top Country Videos list. 

He’s going on the road with Thomas Rhett’s Life Changes Tour, and will headline this year’s CMT On Tour – beginning in November. For additional information, visit

Track Listing:

1. "Ticket To L.A."
Written by Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Jon Nite
2. "Here Tonight"
Written by Brett Young, Ben Caver, Justin Ebach, Charles Kelley
3. “Catch”
Written by Brett Young, Ross Copperman, Ashley Gorley
4. "1, 2, 3 – Mississippi”
Written by Brett Young, Justin Ebach, Jon Nite
5. "Let It Be Mine”
Written by Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally, Jon Nite
6. "Where You Want Me”
Written by Brett Young, Jessie Jo Dillon, Shane McAnally
7. "Used To Missin’ You”
Written by Brett Young, Jon Nite, Jimmy Robbins
8. "Change Your Name”
Written by Ross Copperman, Matt Jenkins, Jon Nite
9. “Chapters" (Feat. Gavin DeGraw)
Written by Brett Young, Ross Copperman, Gavin DeGraw
10. "The Ship And The Bottle”
Written by Nicolle Galyon, Chase McGill, Jon Nite
11. "Reason To Stay”
Written by Brett Young, Jon Nite, Jimmy Robbins, Emily Warren
12. "Runnin’ Away From Home”
Written by Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Hillary Lindsey
13. "Don’t Wanna Write This Song”
Written by Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Sean McConnell

No comments: