Monday, December 7, 2015

The Wild Feathers get 'lonely' in March

I was mightily impressed by the band's last album, which landed in my top 10 of 2013, and they were also great live at Stagecoach Fest in Indio, CA. I look forward to the new material... 

Nashville-based, critically celebrated rock quintet The Wild Feathers have announced details regarding their eagerly awaited new album. The 11-track set of impeccably-crafted songs entitled Lonely Is A Lifetime, will be released by Warner Bros. Records on March 11.

The first single from the album, "Overnight," is available now from all participating digital retailers. Click here to listen. The video for the song also made its premier on Click here to view.

Pre-orders for Lonely Is A Lifetime are active now. Complete details will be revealed shortly.

Lonely Is A Lifetime is the follow-up to the band's 2013 self-titled debut, which hit No.1 on Billboard's Heatseekers chart. The Wild Feathers have performed live on Jimmy Kimmel Live, Conan, The Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson, Late Night with Seth Meyers and more.

The band performed well over 200 shows that year alone, including headlining dates, shows with Bob Dylan, Gary Clark Jr, and Willie Nelson plus appearances at most major music festivals, including Austin City Limits, Outside Lands, Bonnaroo, Voodoo, Summerfest, Firefly, Sasquatch, Hangout, and Squamish.

Guitarist/vocalist Ricky Young says that the story of Lonely Is A Lifetime begins with the band's two years on the road. "We progressed as a live band," he says.

"When we wrote our first record, we knew what we liked, but we didn't really know who we were yet. The more we toured and grew into ourselves, the more we started to naturally move towards what we are today - as individuals and musicians. After playing the same songs every night, you eventually start leaning towards other things. We wrote music that we wanted to play and that's what you'll hear on Lonely Is A Lifetime."

Lonely Is A Lifetime was written in a cabin in Muscle Shoals, Alabama, and in Barcelona, Spain and recorded in Nashville with producer Jay Joyce (Cage the Elephant, Wallflowers, Amos Lee) and mixed by Dave Sardy (Oasis, Band of Horses). 

Track listing:

Goodbye Song
Don't Ask Me To Change
Happy Again
Leave Your Light On
Help Me Out
Lonely Is A Lifetime
On My Way
Into The Sun

No comments: