Friday, October 8, 2010

Music news: Jack's Mannequin/Something Corporate

Here's some exciting news for Jack Mannequin fans and vinyl afficianados about one of my top 10 albums of 2005.  

Everything In Transit, the debut album from Jack’s Mannequin on Sire Records, will be re-issued for the first time since its Aug. 2005 release on vinyl with new artwork and sequencing. It will feature two new songs — an a cappella version of “Holiday” and “La La Lie (West Coast Winter version).” Those who pre-order will receive a copy signed by Jack’s Mannequin frontman Andrew McMahon. The pre-order has begun at online vinyl retailer, with albums arriving on the street date of Dec. 7.
Everything In Transit Vinyl Edition tracklisting:
Side A
1. Holiday From Real
2. The Mixed Tape
3. Bruised
4. I’m Ready
5. La La Lie
6. Dark Blue
7. Miss Delaney
Side B
8. Kill The Messenger
9. Rescued
10. MFEO
11. Into The Airwaves
12. La La Lie  (West Coast Winter version)
13: Holiday From Real (acapella)

As previously announced on, Andrew McMahon will perform a very special concert on Nov. 18 at LA's El Rey Theatre to benefit his Dear Jack Foundation. The evening will mark the first time McMahon will perform with both of his bands, Jack’s Mannequin and Something Corporate.
He will be joined onstage by special guests Marc Roberge from OAR and singer-songwriter Matt Nathanson. Proceeds will also benefit the Pediatric Cancer Research Foundation and Children’s Hospital in Los Angeles. This show is sold-out, but visit www.dearjackfoundation for information about how to donate.
Jack’s Mannequin are currently in the studio in Los Angeles and Joshua Tree, with producer Jim Scott (Rolling Stones, Tom Petty, Red Hot Chili Peppers, etc), working on the follow-up to their 2008 album The Glass Passenger.
Check for news, information, tour dates, Andrew’s blog, merch, and much more.

No comments: