Thursday, May 30, 2019

Out Friday: A new EP from Kristian Bush of Sugarland

Grammy Award-winning singer, songwriter and producer, Kristian Bush will release Summertime Six Pack on May 31. 
It was written over the past few years. Five of the six tracks have never been released, with “Flip Flops” previously appearing on his Southern Gravity album (2015). In addition, Bush is joined by Dan Tyminski, on one song. 

Track listing:

Dashboard Hula Girl
Coppertone and Chlorine
Bar With A Pool In It
In Between Disasters
Everybody Needs Their Beach (feat. Dan Tyminski)
Flip Flops

About Kristian Bush:

Kristian Bush is half of platinum-selling country duo Sugarland. His debut solo album, Southern Gravity featured the Top 20 country single "Trailer Hitch." Recently signed to Wheelhouse Records/BBR, his newest single, "Sing Along," is at radio now.

The performer started his career with folk rock duo Billy Pilgrim in the early '90s. He and partner Andrew Hyra released a much-lauded pair of albums for Atlantic Records (their 1994 self-titled debut and 1995's Bloom), earning multiple Top 5 singles on the AAA charts, rotation on VH1 and a worldwide tour slot supporting Melissa Etheridge in 1995.

Kristian founded Sugarland in 2002. He and singer Jennifer Nettles landed sales of over 22 million albums worldwide, five No. 1 singles and various Grammys, AMAs, ACM Awards, CMT Music Awards and CMA Awards. In October of 2012, they were inducted into the Georgia Music Hall of Fame.

To date, Kristian has won six BMI Awards for songwriting and in 2011, founded the music publishing company and songwriting collective Songs of the Architect. He made his solo debut in 2013 at the inaugural C2C: Country to Country Festival, held at the O2 Arena in London. His first release as a solo act, “Love or Money,” debuted in the UK and Europe the following week. The song is now featured in the hit mobile game My Singing Monsters, where Bush lends his voice to the green furry "Shugabush."

In 2016, Kristian wrote and performed "Forever Now (Say Yes)," the theme song for the hit TLC reality series Say Yes To The Dress. And in 2017, his songs anchored the world-premiere musical Troubadour, which he co-wrote with acclaimed playwright Janece Shaffer. The musical debuted at the Alliance Theatre in Atlanta, starring Radney Foster and Zach Seabaugh.

Most recently, Kristian teamed with BBR Music Group labelmate Lindsay Ell to produce her debut EP, Worth the Wait, as well as her forthcoming full album, The Project.

Kristian is an active member of the National Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences, a proud Service Ambassador for Points of Light, a frequent performer on the Grand Ole Opry, and regularly appears as part of the CMA Songwriters Series in cities around the world. He is a graduate of Emory University in Atlanta, where he still resides.

No comments: