Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Dawes live album on the way

Dawes will release a limited-edition double LP pressing of We’re All Gonna Live, the first official live concert recording from the band, via their own HUB Records, on November 25th to celebrate Small Business Saturday.

The album was manufactured in conjunction with Furnace Record Pressing and will be available at participating independently owned record stores. Dawes recorded the fifteen-song We’re All Gonna Live during the first four shows of their 2017 “An Evening With Dawes” tour, and the album contains live versions of fan favorites and new originals including “When The Tequila Runs Out,” “Roll With The Punches,” “A Little Bit of Everything,” “Things Happen,” and “All Your Favorite Bands” (full track list below). Listen to We’re All Gonna Live here.

They will appear at Long Beach’s Fingerprints Music record store for an intimate in-store performance and signing on November 25th between 4pm and 6pm. Tickets are available on a first come first serve basis to customers who pre-order or purchase the album at the store, and you can find more information here.

Lead singer Taylor Goldsmith also recorded a video for Record Store Day about the importance of independent record stores and the band’s involvement in Small Business Saturday, saying: “When you come to a record store that is a small business, they’re going to really care about what you’re looking for, and what you identify with. You’re supporting people that care as much about music as you do to continue that love of music. In a lot of ways we like to perceive ourselves as a small business, as owners of our label, and so to get to be part of Small Business Saturday and celebrate that in anyway is obviously exciting for us.” Watch the video here.

Additionally, Dawes has upcoming dates on their headlining “Evening With Dawes” North American tour, with stops in Macon, GA and Charleston, SC. Tickets for all these shows are on sale now and can be purchased here.

Dawes consists of Taylor Goldsmith (guitar, vocals), Wylie Gelber (bass), Griffin Goldsmith (drums, vocals, percussion) and Lee Pardini (keyboards, vocals).


November 3 /// Mexico City, MX /// Sports Palace^
November 4 /// Mexico City, MX /// Sports Palace^
November 10 /// Highlands Food & Wine Festival /// Highlands, NC*
November 11 /// Cox Capitol Theatre /// Macon, GA
November 12 /// Charleston Music Hall /// Charleston, SC
*Festival Date
^w/ Kings of Leon


Track List / Side Splits:
Side A- 21:23
1. Coming Back To A Man- 6:05
2. One of Us- 5:23
3. Right On Time- 5:54
4. Quitter- 4:01

Side B- 19:49
5. Somewhere Along the Way- 9:18
6. Roll With The Punches- 4:37
7. A Little Bit Of Everything-5:54

Side C- 21:28
8. Less Then Five Miles Away- 8:11
9. Things Happen- 5:02
10. From The Right Angle- 8:15

Side D- 22:05
11. Still Gonna Die- 1:12
12. We’re All Gonna Die- 4:54
13. Picture of a Man- 6:39
14. When The Tequila Runs Out- 4:50
15. All Your Favorite Bands- 4:29

No comments: