Tuesday, September 19, 2017

A new holiday album due from Alabama

Alabama is scheduled to release American Christmas via BMG on Oct. 6. This album marks the band’s first newly recorded Christmas album in 21 years. It will be available at Cracker Barrel, retailers and online at all digital service providers including Amazon, iTunes and Spotify.

Recorded at Sound Emporium in Nashville, the album is a collection of favorites including “Away In A Manger,” “Go Tell It On The Mountain,” “Silent Night” and “Jingle Bells,” as well as four new songs contributed by the band. The album also includes an updated version of the trio's holiday classic “Christmas In Dixie,” which celebrates its 35th Anniversary this year.

“To all our fans: Christmas is a special time for Alabama. We hope it is for you. From our hearts to you, we give you this Christmas gift. Thank you for the love and support, all these years,” said Jeff, Teddy and Randy, “Merry Christmas!”

This follows their critically acclaimed studio album Southern Drawl, which marked the band’s first collection of new music in well over a decade.

Track list:

1- "Ain't Santa Cool"
2- "Go Tell It On The Mountain"
3- "Silent Night"
4- "Why Can't Christmas Day Last All Year Long"
5- "Away In A Manger"
6- "Christmas Joy"
7- "First Christmas Without Daddy"
8- "Winter Wonderland"
9- "Greatest Gift"
10- "Jingle Bells"
11- "Remember Me"
12- "(I Wanna) Rock N Roll Guitar"
13- "Christmas In Dixie"
14- "Sure Could Use Some Christmas Around Here"
15- "Auld Lang Syne"

Fans can pre-order the album here:

No comments: