Thursday, June 1, 2017

Latest "Nashville" TV series soundtrack out now

Celebrating tonight’s mid-season premiere of “Nashville,” THE MUSIC OF NASHVILLE, SEASON 5 VOLUME 2 soundtrack is available worldwide now on Big Machine Records. 

The 11-track standard and 16-track deluxe collections feature a powerful assortment of the songs heard throughout the riveting current season of CMT’s record-breaking and most watched show. Fans can purchase a physical copy exclusively at

Since the show’s 2012 debut, Big Machine Records has released ten “Nashville” soundtracks. The music has collectively sold more than five million single-track downloads and garnered over 200 million streams to date.


1. “You’re Mine” | Connie Britton, Clare Bowen, Charles Esten, Sam Palladio, Hayden Panettiere, Chris Carmack, Jonathan Jackson, Lennon & Maisy
Written by Matt Crosby, Jake Etheridge
2. “By Your Side” | Chris Carmack
Written by Simon Gugala, Chance Peña
3. “Eye Of The Storm” | Jonathan Jackson
Written by Keelan Donovan, Brian Loschiavo
4. “Back Again” | Lennon & Maisy
Written by Jillian Edwards, Jake Etheridge
5. “Wide Open” | Will Chase
Written by Dan Isbell, Reid Isbell, Jonathan Singleton
6. “Saved” | Lennon Stella
Written by Matthew McVaney, Lennon Stella, Marylynne Stella
7. “The Hell Of It Is” | Clare Bowen & Sam Palladio
Written by Jillian Arciero, Trent Dabbs, Charlie Peacock
8. “Before You” | Joseph David-Jones
Written by Sean McConnell
9. “Sourwood Mountain” | Rhiannon Giddens
Arrangement by Tim Lauer
10. “Can’t Remember Never Loving You” | Connie Britton & Charles Esten
Written by Byron Hill, Ian Janes
11. “A Life That’s Good” | Charles Esten, Lennon & Maisy
Written by Ashley Monroe, Sarah Siskind

12. “In Love” | Lennon & Maisy
Written by Sarah Siskind, Lennon Stella, Marylynne Stella
13. “This World Don’t Owe Me Nothin’” | Joseph David-Jones
Written by Mindy Smith
14. “Can’t Nobody Do Me Like Jesus” | Rhiannon Giddens
Written by Andrae Crouch
15. “Your Best (Acoustic Version)” | Lennon & Maisy
Written by Claire Guerreso
16. “I’ll Fly Away” | Jessie Early
Written by Albert E. Brumley

EP. 512 ITUNES TRACKS AVAILABLE NOW – Air Date: June 1, 2017
1. “Saved” – Lennon Stella
Written by: Matthew McVaney, Lennon Stella, Marylynne Stella
2. “Plenty Far To Fall” – Clare Bowen, Sam Palladio
Written by Sandy Chila, Alex Dezan, Garrison Starr
3. “Stand Up” – Chris Carmack
Written by: Cary Barlowe, Jordan Schmidt, Josh Thompson

The record-breaking first half of season five was just beginning of the show’s most intense yet. Temperatures will continue to rise in Music City this summer as Rachel Bilson (The OC, Hart of Dixie), Kaitlin Doubleday (Empire) and Jeff Nordling (Big Little Lies) join the versatile cast and shake things up. “Nashville” airs Thursdays at 9:00P ET/PT only on CMT. Watch the official trailer here.

No comments: