Saturday, June 17, 2017

Bon Jovi's 'Lost' anniversary; career LP box set out now

This Monday, June 19, marks the 10th Anniversary of Bon Jovi's album "Lost Highway." 

The veteran New Jersey band's first to debut at No. 1 and the last to be certified for platinum status, it was co-produced by frequent collaborator John Shanks and Dan Huff. Described at the time by leader Jon Bon Jovi as "Nashville-influenced," the Grammy-nominated release also spawned a top 30 hit in "You Want to Make a Memory."

"Lost Highway" is among the catalog titles included in the recent
comprehensive vinyl box set of 25 LPs called "Bon Jovi: The Albums." It has all Bon Jovi albums and additional titles (detailed below) for premium collectors. 

Housed in a cool-looking replica road case, each LP has full credits, photos, etc., just like the originals. For vinyl lovers who also diehard Bon Jovi enthusiasts, this box set is a must-have.

Check out the contents of the career-spanning box set in the unboxing trailer: and order here:

Island/UMe has made every Bon Jovi album from the past thirty-two years available for individual purchase on high-quality vinyl now. Fans can purchase individual albums now at

Every vinyl album preserves the original look and sound of the originals - all LP jackets are exact replicas of the original album cover and songs have been mastered to the band's specifications to ensure exceptional audio quality. There are also plenty of “firsts” – this will be the first time Bon Jovi’s albums from the 2000’s have been pressed in any territory before, others will receive their first-ever U.S. vinyl releases, while many are being pressed for the first time in decades.

Bon Jovi is best known for multiple hits like “Livin’ On A Prayer,” “You Give Love A Band Name,” “Bad Medicine,” “Always” and “It’s My Life” and a recent run of consecutive #1 albums. "Wanted: Dead or Alive" went top 10 exactly 30 years ago this month.

Albums available on vinyl now:

Bon Jovi (1984)
7800° Fahrenheit (1985)
Slippery When Wet (1986)
New Jersey (1988) *available as a double LP for best possible audio quality
Keep The Faith (1992) *first-ever vinyl pressing in the U.S.
These Days (1995) *first-ever vinyl pressing in the U.S. with two bonus tracks previously unavailable here
Crush (2000) *never before on vinyl
Bounce (2002) *never before on vinyl
Have A Nice Day (2005) *never before on vinyl
Lost Highway (2007) *never before on vinyl
The Circle (2009) *never before on vinyl
What About Now (2013) *never before on vinyl
This House Is Not For Sale (2016) *120-gram vinyl pressing

The box set features the above, plus five additional albums:
Blaze Of Glory (Jon Bon Jovi) (1990)
Destination Anywhere (Jon Bon Jovi) (1997) *never before on vinyl
Burning Bridges (2015) *never before on vinyl
This House Is Not For Sale (2016) *Bon Jovi’s 14th studio album, available as a 180-gram pressing
Extras – a new compilation created exclusively for the box set featuring “Always” and international rarities.

Complete track listings:

BON JOVI (1984)

Side A
1. Runaway
2. Roulette
3. She Don’t Know Me
4. Shot Through The Heart
5. Love Lies

Side B
1. Breakout
2. Burning For Love
4. Come Back
5. Get Ready

7800° FAHRENHEIT (1985)

Side A
1. In And Out Of Love
2. The Price Of Love
3. Only Lonely
4. King Of The Mountain
5. Silent Night

Side B
1. Tokyo Road
2. The Hardest Part Is The Night
3. Always Run To You
4. (I Don’t Wanna Fall) To The Fire
5. Secret Dreams


Side A
1. Let It Rock
2. You Give Love A Bad Name
3. Livin’ On A Prayer
4. Social Disease
5. Wanted Dead Or Alive

Side B
1. Raise Your Hands
2. Without Love
3. I’d Die For You
4. Never Say Goodbye
5. Wild In The Streets

- Double LP for the first time

Side A
1. Lay Your Hands On Me
2. Bad Medicine

Side B
1. Born To Be My Baby
2. Living In Sin
3. Blood On Blood

Side C
1. Homebound Train
2. Wild Is The Wind
3. Ride Cowboy Ride
4. Stick To Your Guns

Side D
1. I’ll Be There For You
2. 99 In The Shade
3. Love For Sale

- First time on vinyl in U.S.

Side A
1. I Believe
2. Keep The Faith
3. I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead

Side B
1. In These Arms
2. Bed Of Roses
3. If I Was Your Mother

Side C
1. Dry County
2. Woman In Love
3. Fear

Side D
1. I Want You
2. Blame It On The Love Of Rock & Roll
3. Little Bit Of Soul

- First time on vinyl in U.S.

Side A
1. Hey God
2. Something For The Pain
3. This Ain’t A Love Song

Side B
1. These Days
2. Lie To Me
3. Damned

Side C
1. My Guitar Lies Bleeding In My Arms
2. (It’s Hard) Letting You Go
3. Hearts Breaking Even
4. Something To Believe In

Side D
1. If That’s What It Takes
2. Diamond Ring
3. All I Want Is Everything*
4. Bitter Wine*

* Previously not available in the U.S.

CRUSH (2000)
- First time on vinyl

Side A
1. It’s My Life
2. Say It Isn’t So
3. Thank You For Loving Me

Side B
1. Two Story Town
2. Next 100 Years
3. Just Older

Side C
1. Mystery Train
2. Save The World
3. Captain Crash & The Beauty Queen From Mars

Side D
1. She’s A Mystery
2. I Got The Girl
3. One Wild Night

BOUNCE (2002)
- First time on vinyl

Side A
1. Undivided
2. Everyday
3. The Distance
4. Joey
5. Misunderstood
6. All About Lovin’ You

Side B
1. Hook Me Up
2. Right Side Of Wrong
3. Love Me Back To Life
4. You Had Me From Hello
5. Bounce
6. Open All Night

- First time on vinyl

Side A
1. Have A Nice Day
2. I Want To Be Loved
3. Welcome To Wherever You Are

Side B
1. Who Says You Can’t Go Home
2. Last Man Standing
3. Bells Of Freedom

Side C
1. Wildflower
2. Last Cigarette
3. I Am
4. Complicated

Side D
1. Novocaine
2. Story Of My Life
3. Who Says You Can’t Go Home (Duet Version)

- First time on vinyl

Side A
1. Lost Highway
2. Summertime
3. (You Want To) Make A Memory
4. Whole Lot Of Leavin’
5. We Got It Going On
6. Any Other Day

Side B
1. Seat Next To You
2. Everybody’s Broken
3. Till We Ain’t Strangers Anymore
4. The Last Night
5. One Step Closer
6. I Love This Town

- First time on vinyl

Side A
1. We Weren’t Born To Follow
2. When We Were Beautiful
3. Work For The Working Man

Side B
1. Superman Tonight
2. Bullet
3. Thorn In My Side

Side C
1. Live Before You Die
2. Brokenpromiseland
3. Love’s The Only Rule

Side D
1. Fast Cars
2. Happy Now
3. Learn To Love

- First time on vinyl

Side A
1. Because We Can
2. I’m With You
3. What About Now

Side B
1. Pictures of You
2. Amen
3. That’s What the Water Made Me

Side C
1. What’s Left of Me
2. Army of One
3. Thick As Thieves

Side D
1. Beautiful World
2. Room At the End of the World
3. The Fighter


- First time on vinyl

Side A
1. A Teardrop To The Sea
2. We Don’t Run
3. Saturday Night Gave Me Sunday Morning
4. We All Fall Down
5. Blind Love

Side B
1. Who Would You Die For
2. Fingerprints
3. Life Is Beautiful
4. I’m Your Man
5. Burning Bridges

- First time on 180-gram vinyl

Side A
1. This House Is Not For Sale
2. Living With The Ghost
3. Knockout
4. Labor Of Love
5. Born Again Tomorrow
6. Roller Coaster

Side B
1. New Year's Day
2. The Devil's In The Temple
3. Scars On This Guitar
4. God Bless This Mess
5. Reunion
6. Come On Up To Our House


Side A
1. Billy Get Your Guns
2. Miracle
3. Blaze Of Glory
4. Blood Money
5. Santa Fe

Side B
1. Justice In The Barrel
2. Never Say Die
3. You Really Got Me Now
4. Bang A Drum
5. Dyin' Ain't Much Of A Livin'
6. Guano City

- First time on vinyl

Side A
1. Queen Of New Orleans
2. Janie, Don't Take Your Love To Town
3. Midnight In Chelsea
4. Ugly

Side B
1. Staring At Your Window With A Suitcase In My Hand
2. Every Word Was A Piece Of My Heart
3. It's Just Me

Side C
1. Destination Anywhere
2. Learning How To Fall
3. Naked

Side D
1. Little City
2. August 7, 4:15
3. Cold Hard Heart


Side A
1. Someday I’ll Be Saturday Night
2. No Apologies
3. Postcards From The Wasteland *
4. These Open Arms *
5. Walk Like A Man

Side B
1. Neurotica *
2. I Could Make A Living Out Of Loving You *
3. What Do You Got?
4. Dirty Little Secret *
5. Always

* Available in the U.S. for the first time

No comments: