Thursday, March 29, 2012

Soul Asylum news

Soul Asylum will release “Delayed Reaction,” their first album in six years, on July 17 through 429 Records. 

The veteran band now includes founders Dave Pirner and Dan Murphy, alongside ex-Replacements/Guns N’ Roses bassist Tommy Stinson (who replaced original member Karl Mueller upon his '06 passing) and former Prince drummer Michael Bland.

“Delayed Reaction” was produced by the band and John Fields. It bristles with the tightly wound, slightly ragged vibe that characterized the band when they emerged straight out of Minneapolis. 

Says Dave Pirner on the recording process: “It feels like approaching it as an album and a thing that has a sequence, and a thing that is a piece of work in itself is almost an archaic process…Honestly, it's more organic. Even though you're using some of this newer technology, the fact that you're doing it yourself is what made it take so long and the process unique, this time."

Track Listing: 
1. Gravity
2. Into The Light 
3. The Streets 
4. By The Way 
5. Pipe Dream 
6. Let’s All Kill Each Other 
7. Cruel Intentions 
8. The Juice 
9. Take Manhattan 
10. I Should’ve Stayed In Bed

For more information, visit:

No comments: