Thursday, January 11, 2018

Gaz Coombes is 'World's Strongest Man'

photo: Steve Keros
World'’s Strongest Man, the third solo album by Gaz Coombes, was inspired by Grayson Perry'’s autobiography “The Descent of Man,” Frank Ocean'’s Blonde, Californian weed, British woodlands, unchecked masculinity, Neu! and hip hop. 

Stream/Share New Track “Deep Pockets” Here

It is the follow up to 2015'’s critically-acclaimed Matador. Following its release, Gaz evolved from “Former Supergrass Frontman” to hugely respected Mercury Prize nominated solo artist in the space of just ten months. That album spawned five singles, was described by Q Magazine as “his masterpiece” and labeled an “instant classic” and awarded 5/5 stars by MOJO Magazine.

Like Matador, World’s Strongest Man was written, recorded and produced by Gaz Coombes at his home studio and at Oxford’'s Courtyard Studios (with co-production from long time studio partner Ian Davenport in a working process Gaz compares to what it must be like “editing a novel”).

The first track from World'’s Strongest Man – “Deep Pockets” – is out now and available to stream and purchase here. Worlds Strongest Man will be released May 4, 2018 via Gaz's Hot Fruit label through Caroline International.

Pre-Order Gaz Coombes - World's Strongest Man Now: 

Track list:

1. World's Strongest Man
2.Deep Pockets
3. Walk The Walk
4. Shit (I’ve Done It Again)
5. Slow Motion Life
6. Wounded Egos
7. Oxygen Mask
8. In Waves
9. The Oaks
10. Vanishing Act
11. Weird Dreams

No comments: