Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Sting 'Live in Paris' coming to home video

Sting: Live At The Olympia Paris will be released Nov. 10 on DVD, blu-ray and digital download via Eagle Vision/Cherrytree. Physical pre-orders are open now. It was recorded last April and includes selections from across the 16x Grammy winner’s career, notably songs from his latest album 57th & 9th and classic hits from The Police as well as Sting’s solo career.

He is joined onstage by a 4-piece band including his longtime guitarist Dominic Miller, Josh Freese (drums), Rufus Miller (guitar) and Percy Cardona (accordion), with backing vocals from son Joe Sumner plus Diego Navaira & Jerry Fuentes of The Last Bandoleros. Bonus content features 9 performances from Sting and special guests.

The sold out 57th & 9th World Tour has encompassed 115 concerts throughout North America, Asia, Latin America & Europe and concludes Oct. 17 in Romania. 57th & 9th was released in November 2016 by A&M/Interscope Records, and was a Top 10 album in multiple countries around the globe.

Track listing: 

1. Synchronicity II 
2. Spirits in the Material World
3. Englishman in New York
4. I Can’t Stop Thinking About You
5. One Fine Day
6. She’s Too Good for Me
7. I Hung My Head
8. Fields of Gold
9. Petrol Head
10. Down, Down, Down
11. Shape of My Heart
12. Pretty Young Soldier
13. Message in a Bottle
14. Ashes to Ashes
15. 50,000
16. Walking on the Moon
17. So Lonely
18. Desert Rose
19. Roxanne / Ain’t No Sunshine
20. Next to You
21. Every Breath You Take
22. Fragile

Bonus Features
Sting & Joe Sumner:
1. Heading South On The Great North Road

Joe Sumner:
2. Looking For Me, Looking For You
3. Don’t Change The Love
4. Jellybean

The Last Bandoleros:
5. Maria
6. River Man
7. Take Me To It
8. I Don’t Want To Know
9. Where Do You Go?

No comments: